Diversity & Experience

NAMI Maine Graphic

NAMI Maine’s Board of Directors are leaders elected from across the state who provide strategic guidance in the fulfillment of the agency’s mission to provide support, education, and advocacy to build better lives for the 1 in 4 Mainers who are affected by mental illness.

White Graphic - NAMI Maine
Michael Pooler NAMI Board President

Cheryl Ramsay, President, from Sagadahoc County

Teresa Price, Vice President, from Cumberland County

Karen-Ann Hagar-Smith, from Lincoln County

Jonathan Sahrbeck, from Cumberland County

Dr. Joseph Fitzpatrick, from Kennebec County

RADM Joan Hunter, from York County

Michael Pooler, from Kennebec County

Holly DeYoung, from Knox County

Tonya Bailey-Curry, from Androscoggin County

Janet Lewin, from Cumberland County

2023 Board of Directors - NAMI Maine
2023 NAMI Maine Annual Meeting

If you would like to join NAMI Maine’s annual meeting please contact NAMI Maine’s Executive Director, Jennifer Thompson, at